2019 Winners Accept Awards

Congratulations to our 2019 award winners!   

Ame Dyckman, author of Read the Book, Lemmings! was on hand at the North Carolina School Library Media Association's annual conference at the beginning of October to accept her award for 2019's favorite Picture Book.  The illustrator, Zachariah OHora, was not able to attend but was present in spirit (and on a stick puppet! - as was Alan Gratz!) 

North Carolina author, Alan Gratz was the winner of our Junior Book Award for Refugee.  He was unable to accept his award in person but submitted this acceptance video.

We will begin collecting nominations for the 2021 award on November 1!  The nominations link will be open through the end of March 2020.